How To Convert Your Facebook Profile Into A Facebook Page

Facebook recently launched a migration tool that converts a Facebook profile to an official Page with the click of a button, transforming friends to fans in the process.



While you have a limit of 5000 friends on your profile, but after migrating your Facebook account to facebook page. You’ll have no limit over the following audience.
The migration only covers converting your friends to “Likes” so you’ll first want to backup and download all of your photos, videos and wall posts using the recently added download feature found by going to To access the Download Your Information feature, go to Account->Account Settings->Download Your Information and click “learn more”.
Once you start the migration it wipes out your profile, can’t be reversed and unfortunately only allows you to use your current name as the fan page name. Note: Back up your personal profile before starting the migration or you’ll lose everything.




So, Now Without wasting any time. Let’s talk about the Steps to Convert Facebook Profile Into Facebook Page 2016.

How To Convert Facebook Profile Into Facebook Page :

There are only 5 Steps, that you need to follow, in order to migrate your Facebook profile into Page.
Step 1. As this is predictable, Open New Tab in your Browser and Login to Facebook with the same account which you wanted to convert into a Page.
Step 2. Now Click on the following link, in order to get the migration form for completing this process.
Step 3. There you can Easily find all information regarding the migration, and then you can get the form from there or click on the link below.
Step 4. Now Click on Get Started to proceed for migration from ‘profile to page’.

Step 5. Then select your page category like business, brand or community etc. After completing all the procedures, Facebook will ask you for your password. Fill it. and there you go.
And Now you’ve successfully converted your Convert Facebook Profile Into Facebook Page. Sometimes it takes 24-48 hours of time in order to verify your login and logout form all the trusted devices. It shows you some warning message, if you’ve logged into some other devices also. but don’t worry. Its just a warning, not an error.

If you are still in doubt, for any query. Please do mention it in the comments field below. we’ll be happy to help. Thanks for all you time. we hope you’ll learn from here.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Drop Your comments